Day 69

DSCF3252March 11. It was a Saturday and there was this party happening right below the fucking balcony and I swear I’d gone there and told them to tone the fuck down and I’d gone up and the music was still loud and I kid you not it kept reverberating through my Aunt’s walls and over the chairs and across the rooms and it felt like somebody’s been sending S.O.S. signals WITHIN the walls via Morse. And now that I think about, I should’ve been freaked out. Speaking of Morse and since this incidentally happened to be Day 69 Imma just bring up the genius of how Johnny Truant in House of Leaves sorta incorporated Morse code in the structure of the narrative and formed the word ‘F U C K.’ Truly is genius.

Leave a Reply

